# LIST OF SINGAPORE'S COMPETENT AUTHORITIES (with effect from 18 January 2024)

Designation	Name
Ministry of Finance 100 High Street #06-03 The Treasury Singapore 179434 www.mof.gov.sg	
Permanent Secretary (Ministry of Finance)	Mrs <u>TAN</u> Ching Yee
Second Permanent Secretary (Finance)	Ms <u>LAI</u> Wei Lin
Deputy Secretary (Planning)	Mr Kevin <u>SHUM</u>
Chief Tax Policy Officer	Mr Andy <u>SEAH</u>
Deputy Chief Tax Policy Officer	Mr <u>FOO</u> Guozhi
Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore 55 Newton Road Revenue House Singapore 307987 www.iras.gov.sg	
Commissioner of Inland Revenue (CIR)	Mr <u>NG</u> Wai Choong
Deputy Commissioner (Corporate and Services Group)	Mr Wilson ONG
Deputy Commissioner (Compliance And Service Experience Group)	Ms <u>QUEK</u> Su Lynn
Deputy Commissioner (Business Group)	Ms <u>CHIAM</u> Yah Fang
Deputy Commissioner (International, Investigation and Indirect Taxes Group)	Mrs <u>CHIA-TERN</u> Huey Min
Assistant Commissioner (International Tax and Relations Division)	Ms Angela <u>ANG</u>
Assistant Commissioner (Corporate Tax Division)	Ms Evelyn <u>LIO</u>
Assistant Commissioner (Investigation and Forensics Division)	Mr <u>LOW</u> Han Hsien
Assistant Commissioner (Individual Income Tax Division)	Ms <u>TAN</u> Jek Swan
Assistant Commissioner (Small Business Division)	Ms <u>LOH</u> Lee Kim

Assistant Commissioner Mr Raymond <u>TAN</u> Choon

(Taxpayer eXperience Division) Guan

Tax Director Ms NG Pei San

(Transfer Pricing and Dispute Resolution Branch)

Director Mr Danny GOH

(Exchange of Information Branch)

Tax Director Ms CHUA Jia Ying

(International Tax and Relations – Policy Branch)

Director Mr ANG Seng Leong

(Investigation Branch)

Director Ms KOH Mengxin

(Business Operations Branch)

Director Ms Viola WONG

(Centralised Services Branch)

Director Mr Robin NG Chun Wee

(Compliance and Small Volume Taxes Branch)

Tax Director Ms <u>LEOW</u> Lay Hwa

(Corporate Tax – Branch 1)

Tax Director Ms Sophia GAO

(Corporate Tax - Branch 2)

Director Ms Deanna CHOO Lay Yen

(Ops-Tech and Systems Branch)

Director Ms Norhaizah Binte ZAINAL

(Services Branch)

Director Ms Bena NEO

(Policy, Assessment and Compliance Branch)

Director Mr Rex CHUA

(Service Experience Centre)

Senior Assistant Director Mr Vincent LOO

(Exchange of Information Branch)

Senior Assistant Director Mr <u>PANG</u> Cheng Jong

(Exchange of Information Branch)

Senior Assistant Director Mr ANG Ming Kwan

(Exchange of Information Branch)

Group Tax Specialist Ms Esther ONG

(Corporate Tax – Branch 1)

#### Please note:

### (A) All matters relating to Exchange of information (EOI) should be addressed to:

Ms Angela ANG Assistant Commissioner (International Tax and Relations Division)	Telephone: +65 6351 4343 E-mail: Angela_ANG@iras.gov.sg
Mr Danny <u>GOH</u> Director (Exchange of Information Branch)	Telephone: +65 6351 2771 E-mail: Danny_GOH@iras.gov.sg
Mr Vincent <u>LOO</u> Senior Assistant Director (Exchange of Information Branch)	Telephone: +65 6351 4543 E-mail: Vincent_LOO@iras.gov.sg
Mr <u>PANG</u> Cheng Jong Senior Assistant Director (Exchange of Information Branch)	Telephone: +65 6351 3269 E-mail: PANG_Cheng_Jong@iras.gov.sg
Mr <u>ANG</u> Ming Kwan Senior Assistant Director (Exchange of Information Branch)	Telephone: +65 6351 3260 E-mail: ANG_Ming_Kwan@iras.gov.sg

#### Note:

- (i) To ensure that the requested information may be provided in a timely manner, please make the request using the EOI Form which is available at <a href="https://www.iras.gov.sg/taxes/international-tax/international-tax-agreements-concluded-by-singapore/exchange-of-information-arrangements/view-administration-of-the-exchange-of-information-for-tax-purposes.">https://www.iras.gov.sg/taxes/international-tax/international-tax-agreements-concluded-by-singapore/exchange-of-information-arrangements/view-administration-of-the-exchange-of-information-for-tax-purposes</a>.
- (ii) With the amendment of our laws to lift domestic tax interest requirement and remove restrictions on access to information held by banks and trust companies with effect from 28 November 2013, Singapore is able to render EOI assistance in accordance with the internationally agreed standard for EOI ("the Standard"), subject to reciprocity, even if the EOI Article in Singapore's tax treaty does not contain Articles 26(4) and 26(5) of the OECD Model Tax Convention (MTC).

Where the EOI Article in Singapore's tax treaty provides for EOI that is "necessary" for carrying out the provisions of the tax treaty, Singapore interprets "necessary" in a manner that will allow for EOI that is in line with the term "foreseeably relevant" as provided in the Standard. In addition, Singapore takes the interpretation that EOI will be in respect of all persons and will not be restricted by Article 1 (Persons Covered) of the OECD MTC even if the EOI Article in Singapore's tax treaty does not explicitly provide that EOI is not restricted by Article 1.

### (B) All matters relating to tax treaty, such as tax treaty negotiations and non-transfer pricing mutual agreement procedure cases, should be addressed to:

Mrs <u>CHIA-TERN</u> Huey Min Deputy Commissioner (International, Investigation and Indirect Taxes Group)	Telephone: +65 6351 2079 Email: CHIA-TERN_Huey_Min@iras.gov.sg
Ms Angela <u>ANG</u> Assistant Commissioner (International Tax and Relations Division)	Telephone: +65 6351 4343 E-mail: Angela_ANG@iras.gov.sg
Ms <u>CHUA</u> Jia Ying Tax Director (International Tax and Relations – Policy Branch)	Telephone: +65 6351 2677 Email: CHUA_Jia_Ying@iras.gov.sg

# (C) All matters relating to transfer pricing mutual agreement procedure cases, should be addressed to:

Mrs <u>CHIA-TERN</u> Huey Min Deputy Commissioner (International, Investigation and Indirect Taxes Group)	Telephone: +65 6351 2079 Email: CHIA-TERN_Huey_Min@iras.gov.sg
Ms Angela ANG Assistant Commissioner (International Tax and Relations Division)	Telephone: +65 6351 4343 E-mail: Angela_ANG@iras.gov.sg
Ms NG Pei San Tax Director (Transfer Pricing and Dispute Resolution Branch)	Telephone: +65 6351 3804 E-mail: NG_Pei_San@iras.gov.sg